...

View Full Version : apache and asp



GO ILLINI
03-08-2006, 11:23 PM
I did not like IIS, so I got apache. I love it and have been using it gfor awhile now. But just for kicks I wanted to try out ASP. I understand that ASP comes with IIS, right? But I'm not using IIS. Does anyone know how or where I could get ASP to work? Windows XP machine.


Thanks,
ILLINI

drhowarddrfine
03-09-2006, 12:19 AM
The Mono Project. This is an attempt to get ASP.NEt to work on Apache. Personally, I wouldn't use ASP, but, hey...
The Mono Project (http://www.mono-project.com/Main_Page)

GO ILLINI
03-09-2006, 12:29 AM
Thanks
It won't be for actual use. I just want tos get a feel for it and more importantly, one of my friends who i give webspace to asked for it and... I smelled a challenge....



ILLINI

JamieR
03-09-2006, 01:05 AM
http://www.sun.com/software/chilisoft/index.xml - Chilisoft ASP. I wouldn't run ASP on Apache, well I wouldn't run or use it at all, but hey...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum