View Full Version : VBScript - CDONTS - Email Form

joe_main
02-26-2006, 07:43 AM
Hi,

I'm a beginner at VBScript but have been able to retrieve data entered in a form in an email. I have one problems with the form -

Problem - I have 2 rows and 9 columns in part of my form. When I don't type anything in the columns let's say in the second row and I submit the form, I don't want to see the second row since no data was entered. The same with the first row, if no data was entered, I don't want to display the empty row or rows in the email. I've been working on this for days, and I can't figure out how to not display the empty row(s). I hope somebody can help.

Here's the code:

'Row 1

If (Request.Form) > "" Then
strBody = strBody & "<tr><td height=40 align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column1") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column2") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column3") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column4") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column5") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column6") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column7") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column8") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td>"
strBody = strBody & "<td align=center class=border><span class=txt>" & Request.Form("column9") & "&nbsp;" &"</span></td></tr>"

End If

'Row 2

If (Request.Form) > "" Then