...

View Full Version : Capture key presses



mic2100
02-15-2006, 11:34 AM
i have just built a database system that contains application details, and i have another program that allows me to phone the applicant from the computer by highlighting the telephone number and pressing ctrl+F1. Is there any way i cud make a function that would do this task for me.

raf
02-15-2006, 11:27 PM
sorry, but it's not realy clear to me. what should this function do?

GO ILLINI
02-16-2006, 05:11 AM
php doesnt really do things like this... You kight want javascript?



ILLINI

mic2100
02-16-2006, 12:05 PM
What i want to do is output the keypress from a button. I understand now that i can do this with ascii values. does anybody know how to create a button function that highlights the text in a textbox and then outputs these values.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum