View Full Version : Parse error T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING

Al Capone
02-13-2006, 01:12 AM
Hello, and good afternoon :)

Ok, I got an error,

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/pgn/public_html/game3.php on line 73

I will make line 73 RED

code removed

Anyone know what that means? Thanks in advance :)

02-13-2006, 01:16 AM
use [ code ] or [ php ] instead of [ quote ] .. using the [ code ] / [ php ] tag will make it scroll in a box. it didn't look like there was a syntax error and when I tested the file it did not produce any errors.

Al Capone
02-13-2006, 01:54 AM
maybe because I am using php5

02-13-2006, 02:00 AM
maybe because I am using php5

sounds extremely unlikely based on the code so I tested on a box that was running php5. no problems.

Al Capone
02-13-2006, 02:06 AM
I don't know, maybe it's somewhere else in the script, here's the link to the error
site not done

and here is the ENTIRE script

script removed

Do you see a problem with the script that causes that message? the red line is line 67, i dont see the problem.

if anyone sees the problem please tell me, thanks in advance :)

02-13-2006, 02:17 AM
right here:

echo ' </td>

<td><div align="center"><br>

in the line preceding the error, that should be the fix, you needed the ';

Al Capone
02-13-2006, 02:28 AM
Thanks :) but now... the problems on line 61


I have no clue whats wrong with line 61, all it is is <?php (kinda wierd... :() anyways, i would be greatful if you could help me with that too :) thanks -- oh yeah, exact message is here site not done

02-13-2006, 02:37 AM
oh, of course, just remove that line. sorry I didn't catch that earlier.

Al Capone
02-13-2006, 03:10 AM
Forget it man, it's not working, i can do without it but it'll be tough... thanks anyways =/ im just pissed cus i wasted like 2 days trying to get this to work =/ o'well...