...

View Full Version : how to make a form submit to self and work.



thesavior
01-06-2006, 04:08 PM
this is my code:


<?php
if( !isset($_SESSION['login_username'])){
header("Location: index.php?act=admin");
} else {
mysql_connect ($dbhost, $dbusername, $dbuserpass);
mysql_select_db($dbname) or die(mysql_error());
$query = "SELECT * FROM $tuttable WHERE onoff='0' ORDER BY id DESC";
$result = mysql_query($query) or die(mysql_error());
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
echo
"<table style=\"clear: both;\">
<form action=\"index.php?act=adminlog&do=edit\" method=\"post\">
<tr>
<td rowspan=\"2\">
<img width=\"40\" height=\"40\" alt=\"preview\" src=\"".$row['image']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
Title: <input type=\"text\" name=\"name\" value=\"".$row['title']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
Author: <input type=\"text\" name=\"authorname\" value=\"".$row['author']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
Tut-URL: <input type=\"text\" name=\"loca\" value=\"viewtut.php?id=".$row['id']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\" rowspan=\"2\" colspan=\"2\">
<select name=\"approve\" id=\"approve\">
<option value=\"3\" selected=\"selected\">Edit</option>
<option value=\"1\">Approve</option>
<option value=\"0\">Leave as is</option>
<option value=\"2\">Delete</option>
</select>
<br />
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"idnum\" value=\"".$row['id']."\" />
<input type=\"submit\" class=\"submit\" value=\"Go\" />
<br />
<input type=\"reset\" class=\"submit\" value=\"Reset\" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan=\"1\">
<textarea name=\"descrip\">".$row['descr']."</textarea>
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"Photoshop\" checked/> Photoshop<br />
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"PHP\" /> PHP<br />
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"PSP\" /> PSP<br />
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"PSE\" /> PSE<br />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan=\"7\">
Preview Location:
<input type=\"text\" value=\"".$row['image']."\" name=\"preview\" size=\"55\" />
</td>
</tr>
</form>
</table>";
}
if ($_POST['approve'] == 1) {
// SQL to update row to be active
} else if ($_POST['approve'] == 2) {
// SQL to delete row
} else if ($_POST['approve'] == 3) {
// SQL to update row
$update = "UPDATE $tuttable SET image = '".$_POST['image']."', title = '".$_POST['title']."', tuturl = '".$_POST['tuturl']."', category = '".$_POST['category']."', author = '".$_POST['author']."', descr = '".$_POST['descr']."' WHERE id = '".$_POST['id']."'";
mysql_query($update)or die(mysql_error());
}
}
?>

but i think my php at the bottom is in the wrong spot to work. So can someone please tell me how to fix this?

arne
01-06-2006, 04:32 PM
If you want a form to post on the forms page and if you want it to do some tags on post try doing it this way :

echo "<form action='".$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']."?action=checkthisformsinput' method='POST'>
THEN PUT THIS IN:

if(isset($_GET['action']) AND $_GET['action'] == "checkthisformsinput"){
all the things you want to do ...}

I used it in this order :
I first put in if isset $get_action....
After that i put '} else {' and then the form (so 'echo "<form action='".$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']."?action=checkthisformsinput' method='POST'>'
}
I hope this helps bye !

thesavior
01-06-2006, 11:59 PM
ok, i had to edit your code a little to make it work, but it still doesn't. It isn't updating the row, it just appears to be refreshing the page with the old values.

CODE:

<?php
if( !isset($_SESSION['login_username'])){
header("Location: index.php?act=admin");
} else {

if(isset($_GET['action']) AND $_GET['action'] == "edittutsnow"){
if ($_POST['approve'] == 1) {
// SQL to update row to be active
} else if ($_POST['approve'] == 2) {
// SQL to delete row
} else if ($_POST['approve'] == 3) {
// SQL to update row
$update = "UPDATE $tuttable SET image = '".$_POST['image']."', title = '".$_POST['title']."', tuturl = '".$_POST['tuturl']."', category = '".$_POST['category']."', author = '".$_POST['author']."', descr = '".$_POST['descr']."' WHERE id = '".$_POST['id']."'";
mysql_query($update)or die(mysql_error());
} }

mysql_connect ($dbhost, $dbusername, $dbuserpass)or die(mysql_error());
mysql_select_db($dbname) or die(mysql_error());
$query = "SELECT * FROM $tuttable WHERE onoff='0' ORDER BY id DESC";
$result = mysql_query($query) or die(mysql_error());
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
echo
"<table style=\"clear: both;\">
<form action=\"index.php?act=adminlog&do=edit&action=edittutsnow\" method=\"POST\">
<tr>
<td rowspan=\"2\">
<img width=\"40\" height=\"40\" alt=\"preview\" src=\"".$row['image']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
Title: <input type=\"text\" name=\"name\" value=\"".$row['title']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
Author: <input type=\"text\" name=\"authorname\" value=\"".$row['author']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
Tut-URL: <input type=\"text\" name=\"loca\" value=\"".$row['tuturl']."\" />
</td>
<td align=\"center\" rowspan=\"2\" colspan=\"2\">
<select name=\"approve\" id=\"approve\">
<option value=\"3\" selected=\"selected\">Edit</option>
<option value=\"1\">Approve</option>
<option value=\"0\">Leave as is</option>
<option value=\"2\">Delete</option>
</select>
<br />
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"idnum\" value=\"".$row['id']."\" />
<input type=\"submit\" class=\"submit\" value=\"Go\" />
<br />
<input type=\"reset\" class=\"submit\" value=\"Reset\" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan=\"1\">
<textarea name=\"descrip\">".$row['descr']."</textarea>
</td>
<td align=\"center\">
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"Photoshop\" checked/> Photoshop<br />
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"PHP\" /> PHP<br />
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"PSP\" /> PSP<br />
<input type=\"radio\" name=\"cat\" value=\"PSE\" /> PSE<br />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan=\"7\">
Preview Location:
<input type=\"text\" value=\"".$row['image']."\" name=\"preview\" size=\"55\" />
</td>
</tr>
</form>
</table>";
}
}
?>

thesavior
01-08-2006, 03:11 AM
*bump*



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum