...

View Full Version : Does SaveAs Dialog Box return a value?



susoxty
12-30-2005, 07:46 PM
Does the exexCommand SaveAs Dialog return a boolean value?

If so, I am trying to create a JS code that says:

if the SaveAs Dialog returns a value (i.e the person has saved the document) I want the person to be redirected toa thankyou.html page

if the SaveAs Dialog returns false (i.e the person clicked cancel) I want the person to remain on the page that they clicked the link from.

feras_wilson
12-30-2005, 08:49 PM
its not exexCommand its execCommand
:D

2reikis
12-30-2005, 09:18 PM
Try this link. It shows that execCommand does return a boolean if the command is successful

http://www.devarticles.com/c/a/HTML/Building-a-WYSIWYG-HTML-Editor-Part-1/1/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum