View Full Version : Problems using PHP in a form ;-(

12-29-2005, 06:24 PM
Don't worry, am trying it from another direction.

12-29-2005, 06:54 PM
First, you should edit your post (advance edit). Highlight all the text that is code and then push the pound symbol that is found below the Smilies and Attachments option boxes.

Second, specify what lines you are receiving the errors.

Third, highlight the lines with errors in a different color so that where the errors are.

With what you posted, it's really hard to go through it all and find one little error. A parsing error could be as little as missing one closing bracket. Thanks.


12-29-2005, 07:39 PM
Many thanks for the quick response Shane. I think I've done the 1st point ok, but not sure how to do the other 2. Would some kind person be able to put the code into one of their test website pages to see where it's going wrong at all please?