...

View Full Version : Problems adding a level2 drop down menu.



dtate
12-21-2005, 08:24 PM
Hello and Thank You for looking at this post.

I have recently had a customer ask me to make changes to the menu structure on their site. The problem comes from not being able to make the correct changes to get the menu.js to display the new sub menu levels. I have tried many variants, but being realitively new to Javascript I can not this work.

If someone could look the script over and point me in the right direction I would appreciate it very much.

I have included remarks as to where the new menu layer needs to appear in relation to the menu structure.

Thank You in Advance

Masterslave
12-21-2005, 08:34 PM
Wow, thats a lot of Javascript. Can't you get the same result with CSS (list items)?

dtate
12-21-2005, 08:37 PM
Two factors in play here.

1. I have not done anywork with CSS. Plan to but trying to fit time in with everything else seems to be a little daunting.

2. I am unfortunately working within the constraints of a template that the customer has already set up.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum