...

View Full Version : Image in dropdown option



Yorick
12-18-2005, 04:33 PM
I know this one is really hard, i searched the whole internet for this one...

How can I put an image in a dorpdown option. I know this isn't possible the normal way. And maybe I need to write an own dropdown, but maybe some can think of something.

Who has an idea, how it could be done, and what do you think is the easiest way?

vwphillips
12-18-2005, 05:22 PM
Mozilla FF not IE


<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

<html>

<head>
<title></title>
</head>

<body>
<select >
<option>1234567890</option>
<option style="text-align:center;background-image:url(http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/One.gif);" >12345</option>
</select>
</body>

</html>

Yorick
12-18-2005, 06:09 PM
Nice one, but i really need one that works in IE as wel...

vwphillips
12-18-2005, 06:26 PM
just need to wait a few years then

or use a fake select list (google)
I have one on my site
http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/FakeSelect/FakeSelect.htm
but it needs a bit more work.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum