View Full Version : table not showing through selection/option

12-17-2005, 09:54 PM
I have a dropdown menu created with table, css, and javascript. the problem is that whenever a page has a selection input right under the menu, it hides part of the drop menu when you move the mouse of it.

I made up a mock page so you can see what i mean (i know, the menu isn't perfect, but it's what i'm using for now)


Is there anyway to prevent this "hiding" action? I think I might be able to use something z-index in the css but I'm not sure how to use it.

12-17-2005, 10:04 PM
Your problem is an IE thing. It works fine in Firefox. As for a fix, I'm not quite sure how... Perhaps direct everyone who visits to getfirefox.com? :)

12-17-2005, 10:10 PM
lol maybe that's what i'll have to do :thumbsup: but even still, i'd like it to work in IE

12-18-2005, 06:30 AM