...

View Full Version : How to tackle <br> tag problem in FF?



r_ashish12
12-12-2005, 11:28 AM
i want to print the spans only in the format of 8 cols by 5 rows i.e. matrix form.

but when i give a <br> tag after the row to get on to the next row, it is giving a big white strip/gap in between the two rows. i want them to be printed in continous fashion means without any gap.

this is the case with FireFox & Opera. it is working finely in IE.

can anybody give me any suggestion for this?

thanks in advance.

My code is--

<span style="display:table-cell" class="cube1"></span><br>
<span style="display:table-cell" class="cube2"></span>

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-12-2005, 11:31 AM
Since you seem to be displaying data, use a table. I don't know how many times I have said this. It IS still okay to use a table if you are displaying data.

ronaldb66
12-12-2005, 01:11 PM
it is working finely in IE.

Since when does IE support "display: table-cell"?!!

Bill Posters
12-12-2005, 01:14 PM
It IS still okay to use a table if you are displaying data.

*Phew*

I didn't know where else to put him.

http://junk.newplasticarts.co.uk/data-table.jpg




:quietmonday: ;)

ronaldb66
12-12-2005, 01:21 PM
Thanks, Bill, for having me spray coffee all over my keyboard... with my nose. :thumbsup:

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-12-2005, 08:53 PM
r_ashish can you post a link to your page?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum