...

View Full Version : how can I insert a quote in my query string ?



c q
10-05-2002, 03:21 PM
heyy !
suppose I have a script that runs like this,
<a href="some.php?a=cq's problem">click to laugh at cq's problem</a>
and say I want show that variable $a as my heading in the next page. my output is something like
cq\'s problem.
weird, no ? how can I get the output as
cq's problem
yea thats what my problem is :o

Íkii
10-05-2002, 04:13 PM
echo stripslashes($a);

c q
10-05-2002, 06:33 PM
cool, I neva knew about that one.
Thanks pooter !



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum