...

View Full Version : HTML, frame question



Jonasrocks
12-07-2005, 10:50 PM
Okay, so I think the answer to this is really simple, but I can't figure out how to do it. Can someone help me, thanks so much!

I want the results of this form to show up in a frame called "FrameA".
How do I do this?

<form action="doForm" method="post">
<input type="text" name="myName" size=20>
<input type="submit" value=" OK ">
</form>

zis
12-07-2005, 11:27 PM
Okay, so I think the answer to this is really simple, but I can't figure out how to do it. Can someone help me, thanks so much!

I want the results of this form to show up in a frame called "FrameA".
How do I do this?

<form action="doForm" method="post">
<input type="text" name="myName" size=20>
<input type="submit" value=" OK ">
</form>

<form action="doForm" method="post" target="FrameA">
<input type="text" name="myName" size=20>
<input type="submit" value=" OK ">
</form>

this should do it

Jonasrocks
12-08-2005, 04:34 AM
Thanks for your reply, I'm slapping my head saying "doh", because that was really obvious. I think I had a brain cramp there!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum