...

View Full Version : Creating menus for a MS Access database



Asphyxiated
12-04-2005, 12:20 PM
Hello hello!

Thanks so much for popping in, I am in urgent need of help. :thumbsup:

I have created an Information System for my old school's Drama Dept. and I have just finished up the GUI and the general structure of the thing, but I've run into a problem.

I want to create a menu across the top of my main screen(s) with 'File', 'Help' etc just like you [most likely] see at the top of your browser right now, and in MS Word and other applications.

I've hunted around in the MS Access Help files but it doesn't seem to have a menu builder for its forms. Any ideas?

Note: I'm NOT trying to make a switchboard, I already have one of those. I want a 'File' menu where I hover over the Word 'File' and options like 'Open', 'Save', 'Exit' will drop down as per normal tool menus.

If anyone can tell me how to do this, even if I have to go a long way round, I'd be SO greatful. Thanks!

Much Love, Georgia

P.S I wasn't sure where to put this question - so I chose 'Other server side languages/issues' since I don't think it fitted any of the other forums.

SteelValor
12-08-2005, 09:25 PM
Don't take this personally, Access should never be used as a backend for a website. :D Trust me on this ;p

Asphyxiated
12-13-2005, 12:25 PM
Oh, this isn't for a website.

This is a database for a school Costume Dept for them to have on their computer to sort, categorise, sort, reserve, loan and track costumes.

Anyone able to help?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum