...

View Full Version : lose the dots - active links



jimmygoon
11-25-2005, 01:41 AM
AHHH This is one of the most annoying things I've even encountered when working with links esp in regards to ajax type applications.

After you click on a link... It has the dots around it showing its active or w/e... How do I keep this from happening?

Maybe JS or something I dunna?

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-25-2005, 04:14 AM
Yes you can use JS but because of accessibility its not recommended.

jimmygoon
11-25-2005, 07:59 PM
Yes you can use JS but because of accessibility its not recommended.

Accessibilty shouldn't be an issue... the dots just disappear AFTER you activate the link... and thats what would happen when navigating to a new page anyways... so theres no accessibilty issues... btw: I found the implementation...

its "this.blur()" in the "onclick" part of the link



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum