...

View Full Version : Remotly Access



saeed
10-24-2005, 08:41 AM
Couple of years before I was using Remote Administrator for watching other workstations on my network. That was done through static IP adress for each workstation. But now IP is set on obtain automatically and Remote Administrator is useless. Is there any other software through which same work can be done ???

Thanks,

Saeed.

oracleguy
10-24-2005, 06:03 PM
VNC will let you monitor/interact with workstations that have the client installed on them.

sage45
10-24-2005, 06:26 PM
Also if your network is setup correctly then you can use the Computer Name as opposed to the IP address...

olivia_ton
11-10-2005, 10:07 AM
I think you may need to check with RemotePC : http://www.remotepc.com

JamieR
11-10-2005, 11:26 AM
What OS are they running? If the clients have it enabled, you can use remote deskto on windows xp etc. Windows 2000 needs VNC to remotly access it or you have to set up terminal services.

tboss132
11-11-2005, 01:03 AM
Dameware's the best. Allows to connect to any PC regardless of whether the client is installed or not. (You'll need admin privilidges on the target PC if the client is not installed)

codie213
07-16-2009, 03:26 PM
You could also try I'm InTouch - http://www.01com.com

primefalcon
07-16-2009, 04:40 PM
do you have access to the router if so what brand of router are you using



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum