...

View Full Version : Anyone familiar with Paint Shop Pro?



ragol_67
09-29-2002, 02:29 AM
I am trying to make a graphic for my webpage using Paint Shop Pro, but I can't figure out how to fill in colors.

For example:

I start out the new graphics board,
I fill in the background color,
I make a circle in the middle of the page,
(This is where I get stuck)

As soon as I make that circle, the color fill in option disapears.


Does anyone know how to change this?

Mhtml
09-29-2002, 10:48 AM
mmm..I remember a few years ago when I started with psp6 I ran into the same problem.

What you have to do is click on the layer tab up the top and go to the bottom of the menu that appears and select convert layer to raster.

Raster layers allow painting, adding shapes like your circles makes the layer a vector layer and has to be changed back.

ragol_67
09-29-2002, 06:08 PM
Sweet!

Thanks, that works.

starglow
09-29-2002, 07:28 PM
if you have more troubles in the future, there's a graphics forum at www.graphic-forums.com with a psp section.

whackaxe
09-29-2002, 07:57 PM
i had exaactly the same problem
but what you do instead of converting evry thing into a layer. in the contextual options box unselect "create as vector" and "retain style" then you choose the fill and line colors with the color bar on the right



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum