View Full Version : Need Help: Firefox issues

09-23-2005, 02:53 PM
I'm developing a website for a client and I made a dropdown menu with javascript. It works great for IE and Netscape, but when I try it on Firefox the menu doesn't work. You can see the website and the code at www.septitech.com

Try it on IE then try it on Firefox, the menus don't work. Please help! Thanks in advance.

09-23-2005, 03:43 PM
Anyone know???

09-23-2005, 11:02 PM
The script is specifically coded to run on IE4 and Netscape 4. If it works on more recent browsers that is only because the browser has some backward compatibility with one of those browsers. You would do better to find a script designed to weork with version 5+ browsers. Such scripts can be identified by their use of document.getElementById and no references to document.all or document.layers.

10-07-2005, 02:32 PM
I have changed alot and it's still giving me issues. The code is too long to post here but you can read it here:


Any help is appreciated,