...

View Full Version : menu problem



Frenzy
09-23-2005, 12:48 AM
hi i would like help with this code below. it is a fading menu. when i remove the </tr> to make the menu horizontal instead of vertical.. the fading doesnt work anymore. Please help me correct the code. Thanks

<BODY>

<style>
. fm
{
background-Color:silver;
width:100;
height:20;
text-align:center;
border:1px solid gray;
font-size:14;
filter:alpha(opacity=45);
-moz-opacity:45%;
cursor:crosshair;
}
</style>

<script language="javascript">
nOpac = 50
nPlus = 2
nMin = 1
speed = 30
timer = null;
timer2 = null;

var ie5=(document.all && document.getElementById);
var ns6=(!document.all && document.getElementById);

function fadeImg2(teller)
{
apl[teller][1] = "Up";
changes();
}

function fadeImgend2(teller)
{
apl[teller][1] = "Down";
setTimeout("changes()",50);
}

function changes()
{
next_loop = true;
for (i=0;i<apl.length;i++)
{
obj = link_table.rows[i].cells[0];
opacity = apl[i][0]
if (apl[i][1] == "Up")
{
opacity += nPlus;
apl[i][0] = opacity;
if (apl[i][0] > 105)
{apl[i][1] = "";}
else
{next_loop = false;}
nOpac = opacity;
}
else
{
if (apl[i][1] == "Down")
{
opacity -= nMin;
apl[i][0] = opacity;
if (apl[i][0] < 45)
{apl[i][1] = "";}
else
{next_loop = false;}
nOpac = opacity;
}
}
if(ie5){
obj.style.filter="alpha(opacity="+opacity+")";
}
if(ns6){
obj.style.MozOpacity = opacity + '%';
}
}
if (next_loop == false)
{
timer = setTimeout("changes()",speed);
}
else
{
clearTimeout(timer);
}
}

//for each link option you need to make a new Array;
var apl = new Array();
apl[0] = new Array(45,"");
apl[1] = new Array(45,"");
apl[2] = new Array(45,"");
apl[3] = new Array(45,"");
apl[4] = new Array(45,"");
//expl: apl[5] = new Array(45,"");
</script>

<body>
<table style="border:0px; width:130;height:180" cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0>
<tr><td align=center border=0>
<table cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 name=link_table id=link_table>
<tr>
<td class="fm" onmouseover="fadeImg2(0)" onmouseout="fadeImgend2(0)" onclick="window.location='#';" style="border:0px solid gray;background-color:silver;width:100;text-align:center">Profile</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="fm" onmouseover="fadeImg2(1)" onmouseout="fadeImgend2(1)" onclick="window.location='#';" style="border:0px solid gray;background-color:silver;width:100;text-align:center">Entries</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="fm" onmouseover="fadeImg2(2)" onmouseout="fadeImgend2(2)" onclick="window.location='#';" style="border:0px solid gray;background-color:silver;width:100;text-align:center">Tagboard</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="fm" onmouseover="fadeImg2(3)" onmouseout="fadeImgend2(3)" onclick="window.location='#';" style="border:0px solid gray;background-color:silver;width:100;text-align:center">Links</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="fm" onmouseover="fadeImg2(4)" onmouseout="fadeImgend2(4)" onclick="window.location='#';" style="border:0px solid gray;background-color:silver;width:100;text-align:center">Archives</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr></table><!-- total time: 0 wallclock secs ( 0.04 usr + 0.01 sys = 0.05 CPU) -->
<!-- 0 sql queries used -->

By@
09-29-2005, 10:47 AM
After removing the <tr> tags, replace the line:

obj = link_table.rows[i].cells[0];
with:


obj = link_table.cells[i];

Frenzy
09-29-2005, 09:16 PM
neat.. thanks.. :thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum