...

View Full Version : login form



ljicpu
09-15-2005, 06:42 PM
hi i have a problem with login form

i have a forum and i want to make a login form at my home page so u can login from home pahe to Forum

i made 2 forms username and password and a submit button

this is the code:

<FORM action="Forum/login.php" method="POST">
<TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="5" border="0">
<TR>
<TD><B>Username:</B></TD>
<TD><INPUT type="text" name="username" maxlength="20"></TD>
</TR>
<TR>
<TD><B>Password:</B></TD>
<TD><INPUT type="password" name="password" maxlength="10"></TD>
</TD>
</TABLE>
<div align="center"><input class="text" type="checkbox" name="autologin" />
<INPUT type="hidden" name="fromar" value="true">

<INPUT type="submit" value="Login">


and when i try to login from main page it goes to my login page on forum and im not loged in..i cant login from main page

can u help me

if u need demo account please let me know

chump2877
09-15-2005, 10:44 PM
please post the PHP code that processes your HTML form.....

ljicpu
09-16-2005, 08:04 AM
thats the problem i dont have one i only have this code on my page....

can u tell me what code do i need

tnx

mrruben5
09-16-2005, 08:24 AM
It depends on the forum you use. What forum do you use?

ljicpu
09-16-2005, 08:29 AM
i use phpbb
i have made my login form on my front page...when i try to login to forum from front page it shous me login page of the forum

i have to login from there

NickCTM
09-16-2005, 04:32 PM
Replace this : <INPUT type="hidden" name="fromar" value="true">

<INPUT type="submit" value="Login">

With :

<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="" />

<input type="submit" name="login" value="Log in" />

ljicpu
09-16-2005, 09:50 PM
i tried this and still not workong

it goes to login.php but it wont login from this form

it says u have entered wrong username or password please try again

can someone help me

tnx

this is the login form
http://www.crofiat.com/Untitled-2.php

and test account is

demo / demo

try it yourself

NickCTM
09-16-2005, 10:48 PM
demo and demo aren't even working from the forums...I'd say it's REALLY the wrong password or username...

ljicpu
09-16-2005, 10:51 PM
sorry i cretaed account accidently dmeo


now i changed it

it is demo / demo

please check again

ljicpu
09-16-2005, 10:57 PM
it working now

this was the problem

i tried to enter the forum with my username "ljićpu"

and on the main page it doesnt recognise this special character "ć"

so i tried with this username and it workes "ljiŠpu"

sorry all for this

p.s. how can i add to this form to accept this characher

NickCTM
09-17-2005, 03:07 AM
Maybe, in the PHP code, you could put use a str_replace() for the letter?

I'm not sure if it'd work...and I don't know the variables by heart, but it'd be something like...

$_POST['username'] = str_replace('ć', 'Š', $_POST['username']);



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum