...

View Full Version : all program on my website



armyman
09-11-2005, 06:18 AM
how do i add a program on my website that people and use on it i have this password genarator and i want to put it on my site so people can acualy use it without downloading it

raf
09-11-2005, 11:20 AM
i don't think you're adequately explaining what you want to get a meaningfull reply from anyone...

Dr. Lecter
09-11-2005, 11:21 AM
What language is it written in?

armyman
09-11-2005, 06:11 PM
the program? its a .exe program

missing-score
09-11-2005, 09:33 PM
Im guessing then that you want to somehow allow people to submit data via a web form, pass it to your .exe file, and then pass the result back.

Take a look at shell_exec()...

http://www.php.net/shell-exec

armyman
09-12-2005, 08:42 PM
ok thx

armyman
09-12-2005, 08:46 PM
i dont quite get it can you tell me any clearer? when i tryed it it opens the program i just want the program to be on the site

missing-score
09-12-2005, 08:58 PM
If you mean you want to just let people run the program on your web page I dont think you can do this... Most web browsers wont allow you to run an EXE file, the possible dangers of this are immense...

If you want the user to be able to submit a password via form and then have PHP run the program, then send back the output, shell_exec() will do what you need.

armyman
09-12-2005, 09:01 PM
i have this random password maker adn i want to have it like people cose how long thet want it then the click make advance or make basic and it gives them a random on thats what the passmaker dose and i want it on the site in a form form so once they choose how lone they want it they click

armyman
09-15-2005, 12:23 AM
bump :D :D :D

raf
09-15-2005, 12:29 AM
did you try missing-scores suggestion? should work...

missing-score
09-15-2005, 12:29 AM
1. We dont really go much on bumping posts on this forum.

2. I think I have answered this, but without knowing how your program works exactly (eg: command line arguments) then i cant give you a code to use, But im assuming if you want to run your program through a web page then you would know what command line arguments to use in either case.

Or are you asking how you can find out what the user entered into the form to be able to run your program and pass them back the encrypted data?

3. Do you HAVE to run your program like this, I mean, the possible security risks are endless, and besides, there are several different encryption types available already, all of them being very secure (eg: MD5, SHA1 and PHP's crypt() functions).

armyman
09-15-2005, 12:30 AM
where is this?

missing-score
09-15-2005, 12:31 AM
:confused:

If you look on this page for posts by missing-score (me), then you can see my suggestions and questions.

armyman
09-15-2005, 12:31 AM
o ok well thanks i dident think i would need all that! lol thanks any way ill figur something else out and i dont want to have risks so thanks anyway

missing-score
09-15-2005, 12:34 AM
Im not saying you couldn't implement this safley, Im just trying to find out information to (try) and help you achieve what you want. What you are looking to do is perfectly possible but unless we have some more information giving you a direct solution won't be possible.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum