...

View Full Version : working with check boxes



urko
09-10-2005, 04:20 PM
How can I make that once I select certain review to make it active by using check boxes??

I have made a cell in my DB (text field) for that, but don't know really how to make it work in my webpage and admin page.

Thanks,

Brandoe85
09-12-2005, 01:56 PM
How can I make that once I select certain review to make it active by using check boxes??

I have made a cell in my DB (text field) for that, but don't know really how to make it work in my webpage and admin page.

Thanks,
Could you explain a little further? I don't really understand what you mean? :confused:

nikkiH
09-12-2005, 02:32 PM
You mean you have yes/no Access fields?
Those are called Boolean or Bit datatypes in other DBMS. And they don't magically appear in a webapp. You have to create the html and make a form with checkboxes and set them accordingly.

urko
09-12-2005, 06:46 PM
I would like that before a review is seen on frontpage Iwould confirm it in admin pages.
I was thinking of using check boxes but I don't know much about that.

Bullschmidt
09-14-2005, 03:47 AM
Here's how I like to deal with checkboxes:

Classic ASP Design Tips - Checkboxes
http://www.bullschmidt.com/devtip-checkboxes.asp



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum