...

View Full Version : a different full screen. just like pressing F11



askman
08-26-2005, 07:52 AM
You know a code for the button or a hyperlink that after that was clicked, the next page will be in full screen - just like pressing "F11", which means the back, forward, stop, refresh, home, "print" can appear in the upper part but not the addressbar?

SEE My attachment.

Thanks ;)

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-26-2005, 08:34 AM
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<title>Open window to fullscreen without f11</title>
<script type="text/javascript">
function openWin(url){
var sw=screen.width;
var sh=screen.height;
newwin=window.open(url,'newwin','width='+sw+',height='+sh+',top=0,left=0,scrolling=1,toolbar=1,direc tories=0,menubar=0,location=0');
}
</script>
</head>

<body>
<a href="http://www.codingforums.com" onclick="openWin(this.href);return false;">Coding Forums</a>
</body>
</html>

askman
08-30-2005, 02:48 AM
Thank you for the reply, but there are some minor problems in the code that you gave me. The code that I need is a code that will full screen the next page and it should be unmovable. (See Attachment) If you look on the upper right corner of the full screen... in Image "A", the screenshot using your code, in the upper right corner you'll see the minimize button, the MAXIMIZE button and the close button... it should be a "restore down" button instead of the maximize button, which means that it shouldn't be movable. It is in full screen just like pressing F11. And there should only have 1 layer of bar below the buttons.... in that layer shoud have the Print button, refresh button.... and there should be no other layer below... see the difference in the attachment. "A" is the screenshot using your code and "B" is what a page would appear once you pressed "F11". What I mean is that it should be almost total FULLSCREEN, but it shoud have a minimize, Restoredown, and close button... and it should have a "Print" button on the bar below... then the rest should not be in the screen especially the YAHOO TOOLBAR...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum