...

View Full Version : ScrollBars



NgPoison
08-26-2005, 01:05 AM
For example I've got a webpage with the scrollbar at the end
And when I refresh the page it comes up
When I wanted it at the end.

What should I do? ;(

Ranger56
08-26-2005, 01:15 AM
What a horribly racist username.

mark87
08-26-2005, 01:17 AM
1. I cannot understand your question at all.
2. See Ranger56's comment.

NgPoison
08-26-2005, 01:26 AM
It was good if you could help me in this instead of criticise, me in my humble opinion x)

NgPoison
08-26-2005, 01:33 AM
1. Nigga Poison is a Portuguese Hip Hop Band
2. They are all «Black»
3. Poison has a lot of meanings like sing their songs expressing their «Poison» not in the bad meaning of it at all.

About my first post:
- Im at the bottom of the page..
- When I refresh the page it comes at the top..
- I WANT TO STAY AT THE BOTTOM not at the top

mark87
08-26-2005, 01:33 AM
I would help but...



I cannot understand your question at all.


Expand on your question please.

mark87
08-26-2005, 01:36 AM
Oh, I get you now. You'll need JavaScript.

Place this at the bottom of your page -

<a name="bottom">

Then change your body tag to this -

<body onload="parent.location='#bottom'">

NgPoison
08-26-2005, 01:39 AM
hm.. let me show you an example

go to www.NBA.com

See the part that says Scoreboard, Leaders, etc.

Can I do something like that with HTML ?

mark87
08-26-2005, 01:44 AM
Now I'm really confused... do you just want to link to another page?

<a href="secondpage.html">Go the second page.</a>

NgPoison
08-26-2005, 01:49 AM
:(

they modified cuz of WNBA,
yeah I can do that but when it was a «FULL» NBA page you
could click in the Scoreboard without going to a «second page»
Can you understand me ? ;xxx

NgPoison
08-26-2005, 02:01 AM
'kay

I'll show my newb webpage I was avoiding show you this lol :rolleyes:
> www.fakeyou.playz.it

(It's portuguese but I think you can understand what I want)

Go to the bottom where it says Standings & Leaders

'kay

When you click in "Leaders" it displays a second page,
just the same page where you were just changing the layer
that i wanted to change..

the question is..
Could I do this the same way without this «second page» ?

ok,

mark87
08-26-2005, 02:09 AM
Oh so you want to display the leaders in that box where it's showing standings at the moment?

Look into using an iframe. Would be the easiest solution.

Google will help you more, sorry I need sleep now.

NgPoison
08-26-2005, 02:13 AM
ok, ty for the help ;]



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum