...

View Full Version : 64 bit



Al_90
08-22-2005, 06:28 PM
how can i find out if my processor is 64 bit or 36 bit? its a Pentium 4 3.0 Ghtz bought last week, thanks

Tristan Gray
08-22-2005, 07:05 PM
How much did you pay for it?

Right click on 'My Computer' and tell me what it says.

oracleguy
08-22-2005, 07:05 PM
You mean 64 or 32?

Well considering how new 64-bit processors are, if you had one, it'd definetly say so on the box.

But more than likely its a 32-bit processor, but you'd need to provide more specific information on the processor, there have been literally several different processors that'd fit the description of being a Pentium 4 and 3GHz.

theexo51
08-23-2005, 11:18 AM
if the model number is Intel 6xx then its 64bit else u r stuck here with the rest of us! hehe



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum