...

View Full Version : iFrame help!



surfing4ever24
08-20-2005, 08:30 PM
I have a page ( cfdclan.ne1.net ) that I have designed a section for the members. Notice, their are two boxes on the main site, one appears empty with 'under contruction' while the other has text. When going to the roster page, I have a list of all the members. I wish to link that to a page where it displays all of their information. Is their anyway I can get that link to open on the second box down, so that the member list stays, and visitors can simply click on the member and view the information on the below box. Any help would be great.

Thanks,
John

Mr J
08-20-2005, 09:14 PM
One option would be to make that box an iframe then just load the page into that.

A second option would be to populate a div with the information but that would mean the information relative to each link would have to be coded in the parent page and if there is a lot of info it would make the page on the large side.

A third option would be to go server-side and create some sort of database.

I reckon the iframe would be sufficient

surfing4ever24
08-21-2005, 04:15 AM
With the iFrame in place, it is now an empty white box on the page. How could I color this to the same page style, or how would I get my css to work for that? so that it looks like the regular box? Please Help!

cfdclan.ne1.net

Thanks,
John

surfing4ever24
08-21-2005, 05:36 PM
Ok, the empty white box only shows up on the preview (im using angelfire... *sigh* i know. lol) so when I previewed it, the white box shows up and my data loads like it should, (text is very plain need help above^^) but when I view it on the regular web, the box doesn't even show up at all.
HELP!

Thanks,
John

cfdclan.ne1.net

Mr J
08-21-2005, 05:43 PM
Add frameborder="no" to the opening iframe tag, that will get rid of the border then just style the pages loading into the iframe to match

surfing4ever24
08-21-2005, 05:48 PM
Can you help me with the css, I put this as the command.


iframe {



FONT-SIZE: 7pt; COLOR: #CFCFCF; FONT-FAMILY: Tahoma



}

Mr J
08-21-2005, 06:13 PM
I thought you were wanting to load pages into the iframe?

All you have to do is style those pages to match



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum