...

View Full Version : Spacing



NancyJ
08-20-2005, 06:46 AM
I hand code 99% of the time and I do it like this


<tagname attribute = "value" >

and I've never had a problem with that, however today I had a message from a client and they were under the impression that my files were corrupt because I think they were expecting


<tagname attribute="value">


So is there something wrong with putting spaces in?

Ranger56
08-20-2005, 07:19 AM
I hand code 99% of the time and I do it like this


<tagname attribute = "value" >

and I've never had a problem with that, however today I had a message from a client and they were under the impression that my files were corrupt because I think they were expecting


<tagname attribute="value">


So is there something wrong with putting spaces in?

I've never seen any problems caused by spaces there, maybe theyre crazy/

maro
08-20-2005, 12:33 PM
well this should not happen, but ask anyways what browser are they using?

NancyJ
08-20-2005, 03:56 PM
Its nothing to do with his browser, I typed it with the spaces in and the code works fine he was just under the impression that the spaces were caused by some kind of corruption and that it would fail to validate as HTML 4.01 trans or something



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum