...

View Full Version : <iframe> two targets?



angst
08-18-2005, 05:50 PM
hi,
I've got a part with two iframes,
if it possiable to update both iframes using the same target name from a single link?

if so, how can this be done?

thanks in advance for your time!
-Ken

Tristan Gray
08-18-2005, 05:53 PM
Not sure if I understand what you mean but I believe each iframe will need a unique id name. I have little doubt that you could write a script that would update both ids and then simply have a link that executes that script.

angst
08-18-2005, 06:19 PM
well i'm sure i've seen this before.

I'll keep looking, thanks for your time,

-Ken

mrruben5
08-18-2005, 11:06 PM
You'll need to do this with javascript. The page that the hyperlink gets you in the frame must load another page in another frame.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum