...

View Full Version : Screenshot of Site



mark87
08-05-2005, 01:39 PM
Been wondering about this for a while, how would you go about creating an image screenshot of a website. For example -

http://beta.previewseek.com/?vid=l8177194172I1123244870&twin=n&query=google

Would it be something PHP could do?

oracleguy
08-05-2005, 05:55 PM
Yeah possibly, you'd probably need some other custom software to go with it as well though.

Ranger56
08-05-2005, 05:58 PM
Been wondering about this for a while, how would you go about creating an image screenshot of a website. For example -

http://beta.previewseek.com/?vid=l8177194172I1123244870&twin=n&query=google

Would it be something PHP could do?

Heh, google.com doesn't even come up on the first page.

mark87
08-05-2005, 06:07 PM
Ah ok thanks.


Heh, google.com doesn't even come up on the first page.

Um... yes it does.

Ranger56
08-05-2005, 06:13 PM
google.ca
google.ca/ads/
scholar.google.com
toolbar.google.com
toolbar.google.com/firefox
maps.google.com
images.google.com
desktop.google.com
desktop.google.com/plugins.html
googleblog.blogspot.com

I mean the actual http://www.google.com site. Not subdomains.

Scootertaj
08-05-2005, 06:40 PM
http://www.google.com
http://www.google.ca/

For me ;)

mark87
08-05-2005, 06:41 PM
Yup, right at the top lol. :cool:

Ranger56
08-05-2005, 07:12 PM
Yup, right at the top lol. :cool:

Now it's there.

JamieR
08-05-2005, 08:00 PM
Google UK doesn't come up on the first page :mad:!!!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum