...

View Full Version : how can I do this



ayman_kamal
07-19-2005, 09:37 AM
I have a question I'm a network engineer and I don't know that much about programming I have a web enabled application and it was programmed by asp.net(C#) this application of course connected to a MS SQL server 2000 and it's already running under MS IE browser very good but I want to make it run under this HTA with all it's component (html tags, CSS, asp.net code,.etc) How can I do this???? Please help me if possible

_Aerospace_Eng_
07-19-2005, 09:50 AM
Umm if its meant to connect to the web then why even make it an offline application? You can just change the file extension to .hta and it because an hta file.

ayman_kamal
07-19-2005, 12:14 PM
well the application is connected to a sql server and it's going to work online but I don't want the users to use the options avalible on the regular browser coz the application has is own options



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum