View Full Version : How can I do an asp.net working in a HTA?!!

07-19-2005, 09:15 AM
I have a question I'm a network engineer and I don't know that much about programming I have a web enabled application and it was programmed by asp.net(C#) this application of course connected to a MS SQL server 2000 and it's already running under MS IE browser very good but I want to make it run under this HTA with all it's component (html tags, CSS, asp.net code,.etc) How can I do this???? Please help me if possible

07-21-2005, 04:52 PM
asp.net requires a server to run as the code needs to be parsed. Since hta's act like an executable file you would be better off having the asp.net application changed over to a desktop application.

07-28-2005, 04:31 PM
I have seen it done rather easily at a company I worked at. I took a look at the code, and it was just based on frames. Use a HTML frame or iframe object to load the asp page.