...

View Full Version : PHPTraK - Can someone help me work it out?



adamjk
07-12-2005, 07:04 PM
http://ekstreme.com/phplabs/phptrak.php

I noticed that phptrak.php writes to index.html, not .php, so I changed that, and the link-throughs (or referrals, or whatever the term is) then worked, but were not logged.

It's a nifty little thing but I can't seem to get it.

1. I do have php support. :)

Thanks.

I can put the URLs in myself and such, but if someone can help me figure out what needs to be done to get it to work, I'd be really appreciative.

bfsog
07-12-2005, 07:38 PM
Some uber php geek may help you but I am a member of another site and the author of that is a avid member. PM me for his handle if you like.

Or theres prolly a contact form on his site.

adamjk
07-12-2005, 07:50 PM
Some uber php geek may help you but I am a member of another site and the author of that is a avid member. PM me for his handle if you like.

Or theres prolly a contact form on his site.

I tried the contact on his form, but haven't received a response.

Sure it's only been a day, but, I was sort of hoping for a speedier response.

I'll wait it out, unless someone here checks it out.

Thanks though.

schleppel
07-12-2005, 10:31 PM
put


<!--INSERT_NEW_LOGS_HERE-->

in your log file.
EDIT: REMOVED PIPES

adamjk
07-13-2005, 07:13 PM
Thank you, it's working properly now. :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum