...

View Full Version : open window in new tab



rlemon
07-11-2005, 06:55 PM
In Mozilla, NS, Firefox, ect.. there is the option to 'open page in new tab'

I was wondering if there was any way to force this upon the user like one would force a page to open in a new window.

I do not think there is a target="_tab" option (or one like that)??

does anyone know anything about this or has anyone tried it before?


I realize this would not work in IE and I am prepared to handle that, but for browsers that do support tabs i would like to force a new tab if possible.

nikkiH
07-11-2005, 07:26 PM
No, I don't think so.
And you can't force in a new window, either.
I have Firefox set to open everything in a tab, whether you wanted a window or not. All window.open commands are targeted to a new tab instead.

I love Firefox.

rlemon
07-11-2005, 07:29 PM
No, I don't think so.
And you can't force in a new window, either.
I have Firefox set to open everything in a tab, whether you wanted a window or not. All window.open commands are targeted to a new tab instead.

I love Firefox.

ok fair enough.

hrmm, ok well guess i'l have to use frames :S



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum