...

View Full Version : Making links clickable



Flite
07-06-2005, 05:28 PM
How would I make this link clickable in my php script?

Here is the code within my script:

If at any time you need to edit the above information, you can visit the following URL:<br><br>

" . R_URL . "?edit=1<br><br>

When the link is displayed to the end user, it isn't a hyperlink.

So how could I change this code so that it makes the generated link a hyperlink?

Thank you

Bill Posters
07-06-2005, 05:36 PM
e.g.

<?php

echo("If at any time you need to edit the above information, you can visit the following URL:<br>\n<br>\n");
echo("<a href=\"".$R_URL."?edit=1\">".$R_URL."?edit=1</a><br>\n<br>\n");

?>

Flite
07-06-2005, 06:00 PM
Bill,

I got errors using the exact code you gave me..so I modified it like this:


If at any time you need to edit the above information, you can visit the following URL:<br><br>

<a href=\"" .$R_URL. "?edit=1\">" .$R_URL. "?edit=1</a><br><br>

The link is now a hyper link..however it won't display the full url.

It only displays:

?edit=1 (as the hyperlink)

How do I get it to display the full url?

Thx

Flite
07-06-2005, 06:08 PM
I got it

Thx Bill



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum