View Full Version : Include problem

06-11-2005, 01:25 AM

It seems that my include doesn't work right.
Can someone check what i did wrong?

The file: here (http://users.telenet.be/belgianfoc/Z.rar)


Kid Charming
06-11-2005, 01:45 AM

06-11-2005, 03:24 AM
It's probably working, it's just that you're declaring the <html>, <head> and <body> tags again within the include file which is probably making your browser's head hurt.

You only need to put the data in test.php that you want to appear, you don't need to redeclare all the html tags as these are in the calling file already.

Try just removing everything except "test" and see if it shows up then. If it still doesn't work, try changing your include to this:

<?php include("include/test.php"); ?>

It could be that you don't have short tags enabled in the php.ini so it's not parsing it as PHP but as html instead, which would appear hidden in the browser since it's between <> tags. It's good practice to use <?php instead of the short tag <? format anyway, since it makes your code more portable.

06-11-2005, 12:28 PM
Sorry, I tried everything you said but it still isn't working.
I removed the html and everything: didn't work
I did <?php: didn't work

06-11-2005, 12:45 PM
your folder is called includes not include

<?php include("includes/test.php");?>

06-11-2005, 12:47 PM
Yes i saw it, i changed it to but still nothing, i also uploaded the files again

06-11-2005, 12:49 PM
It works on my server, does the content.php file even parse on your server? Who is your host?

06-11-2005, 01:00 PM
Thanks guys, it works fine now
Thanks for the fast replies