View Full Version : exec causes a CGI Error

06-09-2005, 11:38 PM

I am using php to dynamically write a bat file, which is then run using exec.

But the problem is it returns this error:

CGI Error
The specified CGI application misbehaved by not returning a complete set of HTTP headers.

that bat file consists of:

iisvdir.vbs /create "Default Web Site" "asdf" "D:\Server\FTP\public_html\LocalUser\asdf"
net user "asdf" "asdf" /add /fullname:"asdf" /passwordchg:no /expires:never
net localgroup "web" "asdf" /add
net localgroup "users" "asdf" /delete
fsutil quota modify d:\ 20000000 20000000 "asdf"

I've tried a few things, but can't figure it out. If someone can see my problem, or knows of a better way to run the commands, please let me know.


06-10-2005, 05:16 AM
I finally figured out the problem.

The internet user didn't have permission to run the things i was running in my bat file.

If the bat file doesn't work, it causes the cgi error.