...

View Full Version : delete duplicates



josefkrzysztof
05-26-2005, 08:42 PM
Hi,

Do you know any script for dowing the following:

delete lines inside a textarea, BUT based on the frist 100 characters of that line?

Normally, the 'duplicates' is not restricted to the size of the line, but in my case it if essential.

Thank you for any helpul

Jkrzysztof

Basscyst
05-26-2005, 11:00 PM
Duplicate what? Words? Letters? Numbers? How are we to know what you are looking for?

Basscyst

Willy Duitt
05-26-2005, 11:40 PM
Please do not start more than one discussion regarding a particular question...
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=59861



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum