View Full Version : Website Ad Code

05-25-2005, 11:39 PM

I have a problem. I have seen people make it so that images hover over a certain spot in the web page. They can set it to glue over a part so that it stays there, without having to mess around with the template.

My problem is that I have this script provided by my hosting company that I need to place into my web page. I want to know how I can make it so that the ad hovers over a certain place in my webpage. Is this possible?

Here is the code that I need to use:

<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='http://x10hosting.com/advert/adx.js'></script>
<script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript'>
if (!document.phpAds_used) document.phpAds_used = ',';
phpAds_random = new String (Math.random()); phpAds_random = phpAds_random.substring(2,11);

document.write ("<" + "script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='");
document.write ("http://x10hosting.com/advert/adjs.php?n=" + phpAds_random);
document.write ("&amp;what=zone:1&amp;target=_blank");
document.write ("&amp;exclude=" + document.phpAds_used);
if (document.referrer)
document.write ("&amp;referer=" + escape(document.referrer));
document.write ("'><" + "/script>");

</script><noscript><a href='http://x10hosting.com/advert/adclick.php?n=a7fb3e9d' target='_blank'><img src='http://x10hosting.com/advert/adview.php?what=zone:1&amp;n=a7fb3e9d' border='0' alt=''></a></noscript>

05-26-2005, 01:26 AM
Yeah right. Like I'm going to help you annoy people, and possibly even myself.

05-26-2005, 01:28 AM
Sorry. It's not like I want to have the code there :( it's required by the host. If I could, I wouldn't even have it on the site.