...

View Full Version : Onclick in Frames



abbas
05-23-2005, 10:11 AM
Hello,

Not sure if this can be accomplished but Iíll ask anyway. And yes this 50+ person struggles at times with coding.

Iíve got a frames page hanging off my index page. It contains three pages so thats 4 in total. Page 3 allows visitors to load different URLís of pictures into page 2. Page 1 is the title page. I want visitors to return to my index page once they have seen the pictures they want to. I would like the frames page to be totally replaced in the browser by the index page.

Iíve searched the forum and other sources but canít resolve the issue. Here is my attempt. Can someone please give me some clue or re jig the code below for me to make my life easier.

<FORM>
<INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Home"
onClick= location.replace photos.htm,photos01.htm,photos02.htm,photos03.htm,('http://www.ianlamont.id.au');
</FORM>


Thanks

glenngv
05-23-2005, 10:15 AM
<input type="button" value="Home" onclick="top.location.replace('http://www.ianlamont.id.au');" />

or a link so that it works even if javascript is disabled.

<a href="http://www.ianlamont.id.au" target="_top">Home</a>

abbas
05-23-2005, 10:17 AM
thank you so much. This is an amazing forum.

Abbas



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum