...

View Full Version : Links don't work in Firefox



Chris-topher
05-10-2005, 08:14 AM
Please help guys!
I am coming to the end of my webpage now and i have just discovered some of the links on my site won't work with Firefox, however in IE they are great. Anybody got any ideas??

Appreciate any help
Regards
Chris

JamieR
05-10-2005, 08:23 AM
can we have a link please?

mlseim
05-10-2005, 02:07 PM
Without seeing the links ... I'm guessing that some Javascripting is involved.

JamieR
05-10-2005, 05:09 PM
I had a problem a while back where the padding was causing the links to behave as standard text without the hyperlink inserted (<a href="link.htm">the link</a>)

However, it would be a better idea to give is a link to a page where we can look at it, otherwise we can't help you ;)


Jamie.

Chris-topher
05-10-2005, 11:29 PM
Hi guys and thank you for your quick response. I have actually changed my navigational system to a java script and now the links work. I don't still understand what the problem was but it isn't there now. Sorry to trouble you but i am new to this.

regards
Chris

Crake
05-14-2005, 12:08 AM
it might have been that the windows that the links were used for were blocked by a pop up blocker if a pop up blocker was installed and the links came up in a new window/tab :thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum