...

View Full Version : Selecting multiple things in a select box



Darksbane
06-23-2002, 01:57 AM
How do I allow the user to select multiple values in a select box? I have seen this done before where the user can press control and click on extra selections.

Thanks for the help

Darksbane

jkd
06-23-2002, 02:17 AM
<select type="multiple">

I believe. :)

ACJavascript
06-23-2002, 05:17 AM
Actually its

<select multiple>

I tried with the type="multiple" doesn't work but the the way it is uptop works for me just great. So i'm sure it'll work for you Darksbane:D:D:D

jkd
06-23-2002, 05:55 AM
Originally posted by ACJavascript
Actually its

<select multiple>


Oh yeah - I don't use that widget too often if I hadn't made that clear for my lack of an accurate answer above. ;)

Anyway, to be XHTML compliant, you'd need to make it:

<select multiple="mutiple">

:)

Darksbane
06-23-2002, 05:44 PM
Cool that works, now just one other question. How do I get the HTTP_POST_VAR to hold all the values selected? Currently it only holds the last value selected.

Thanks,
Darksbane



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum