View Full Version : Firefox Bookmarks Toolbar

04-18-2005, 05:55 PM
I'm using FF 1.0.3 and think it's the best browser ever, but I'm a little confused as to why the Bookmarks Toolbar can't expand to multiple rows.

I have too many to fit onto one row, so kinda want a second row, but can't figure out a way to do this. Has anyone managed to have a multiple row bookmarks toolbar? and if so how did you manage it?

Many thanks in advance

04-18-2005, 06:05 PM
That annoys me...I think there is a way to do it, maybe through a plugin or extension. Not sure though.


04-19-2005, 02:03 AM
In the manage bookmarks part you can add another folder to the bookmarks toolbar, so you actually have a folder as part of your favourites toolbar.

I do that at work as I have so many vendor web sites to fit on the toolbar so i just made a folder to store them all in (and that folder sits on my toolbar)


04-20-2005, 09:34 PM
Thanks for the replies, I've used the folder option for now, but really want more than one row. Does anyone have any idea how to create an extension or addon?
What do I need? What language does it require knowledge of?

Many thanks in advance,

04-26-2005, 03:25 AM
I was messing around with the userChrome.css and made it taller, but I'm not quite sure how to add another row.

04-26-2005, 10:24 PM
Antoniohawk you were right to mess around with the usercss file. The solution is to add these lines of code to the usercss file:

/* Multi-row bookmarks toolbar */
#bookmarks-ptf {display:block}
#bookmarks-ptf toolbarseparator {display:inline}

Hope that this helps you all :thumbsup:

04-27-2005, 11:34 PM
I tried that out, but it didn't seem to work for me. That's why I didn't suggest it to you earlier. Maybe I should try again.

04-28-2005, 09:06 AM
Hmmm, that's strange. I mean it's working for me and that's all I had to do :confused: However saying that, it only works to two rows, and no more (or so it would appear).