View Full Version : Help me Reply my Question????

04-14-2005, 08:30 AM
My script working in Internet Exlorer very Fine. But It is not working in Mozila

Description of my script :
Script is based on Quick Navigation ( Quick Links) using Drop down list.

My script on http://www.host4resell.com

First Open in IE & then Open in Mozila. :confused: :confused:

04-14-2005, 10:27 AM

04-14-2005, 02:07 PM
the dropdown nav script don't work in mozilla - i'll look into it and get back to you

04-15-2005, 04:26 AM
function navchange(url)
if (url) location.href = url;
<select name="nav" style="color: 7F9DB9; font-face: arial; font-size: 8pt;" onchange="navchange(this.options[this.selectedIndex].value)">
<option value="" selected="selected">----- Quick Navigation -----</option>
<option value="reseller-hosting-plan.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Reseller Hosting Plan </option>
<option value="reseller-hosting-feature.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Hosting Features</option>
<option value="multiple-hosting-guarantee.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Our Guarantees</option>
<option value="services.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Services</option>
<option value="reseller-hosting-about.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; About us</option>
<option value="contact-us.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Contact us </option>
<option value="reseller-hosting-policy.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Terms & Conditions </option>
<option value="">&nbsp;&nbsp; ------------------------------------</option>
<option value="fantastico-feature.htm">&nbsp;&nbsp; Fantastico Features </option>
<option value="http://www.dinsol.com/cPanelXDemo?host4website">&nbsp;&nbsp; Control Panel Demo </option>

04-15-2005, 08:03 AM
hi :D ,

I am very happy that On my first Post i will get very postive response. Thanks glenngv. One thing I want to ask you that What is the problem with my script. Do you have any reason that why this is not working in Mozila ..
Plz give reply
I am waiting for ur reply or to know that where i am worng in script to remove this problem in future.

BYE :thumbsup:

04-15-2005, 08:29 AM
You are referencing the combobox incorrectly by just using its name. It works in IE because IE automatically makes all named and id'ed elements as global variables, which is not good. :rolleyes: The proper ways of referencing elements that works in all modern browsers are:

//for elements and form fields

//for form fields

If a function is called in an event handler of a field and this is used as parameter, you now already have the reference to the field and you don't have to do the above.
<input type="text" onfocus="blah(this)" value="foo" />
function blah(oFld){
alert(oFld.value); //alerts foo