...

View Full Version : Dynamically inserting new table rows... (Node ?)



IdentityCrisis
03-22-2005, 09:38 PM
Ok, example.



<table>
<tr><td>
1.
</td><td>
Sample 1
</td></tr>
<tr><td>
2.
</td><td>
Sample 2
</td></tr>
<tr><td colspan="2" align="right">
<a href="#" onClick="insertNewRow(); return false;">Click to add a new row</a>
</td></tr>
</table>

I'd like to be able to click the link and insert a table row right above it (after # 2).

Any suggestions? I've been reading some stuff about Nodes, would this apply??

Thanks

IC

IdentityCrisis
03-23-2005, 09:52 PM
Anyone?

hemebond
03-24-2005, 02:33 AM
This type of thing has been done many, many, many times before on these boards. Try doing a search.

IdentityCrisis
03-24-2005, 05:52 AM
oh hey... thanks :P

I did do a search

hemebond
03-24-2005, 06:10 AM
oh hey... thanks :P

I did do a searchI find that very hard to believe because otherwise you would have very quickly found this thread on how to insert a new table row (http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=42442)

IdentityCrisis
03-25-2005, 05:18 PM
Thanks for your help.

IC



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum