View Full Version : Popups at e-mail recipients

bmwlover
03-14-2005, 09:46 AM
Hi nice people at CodingForums.com,

I am a newbie here. And I am quite new to JavaScript programming. :)
Though I know how to copy and paste JavaScript code into HTML page,
I came to have a question.

Can I send a JavaScript-embedded-email to a person in order to give
him/her several popups (when he/she opens the e-mail)? :confused:

I was using yahoo.com's SMTP mail server account to send an email
with popup <script> tags, however I failed. :mad:

Any input will be highly appreciated!

Cheers,
Chris

_Aerospace_Eng_
03-14-2005, 10:03 AM
it depends on the mail client, yahoo for example strips the script tags, to prevent such a thing, can i ask why you would want to do this in the first place? i know i would like popups opening on me, in the way u want them to, even if they could most popup blockers would block them anyways

bmwlover
03-14-2005, 10:19 AM
I need to program it - popups at mail recipients! :mad:

it depends on the mail client, yahoo for example strips the script tags, to prevent such a thing, can i ask why you would want to do this in the first place? i know i would like popups opening on me, in the way u want them to, even if they could most popup blockers would block them anyways

jbot
03-14-2005, 11:01 AM
Any input will be highly appreciated!

how about this, then. what you want is highly questionable, both ethically and developmentally. the only the reasons I can think that you'd want to do this is either to spam or annoy them. either way I'd be really dissappointed in this forums members if they deigned to help you on this. basically, what you're asking for, however seemingly legitimate, is out of order.

bmwlover
03-14-2005, 12:01 PM
Oh, no, you may misunderstand my position - Just my personal curiosity.
As Aerospace_Eng said, many people already have their personal popup
blocker programs these days. And based on your saying, it seems to me