...

View Full Version : Having problems with my menu (CSS)



tspirtle
03-06-2005, 02:11 AM
Over time, my coding has gotten bunched up and became sloppy, so I decided to redo my site and CSS to make the code less cluttered.

I'm basically done with the layout, but I'm having one problem. Here is the correct (current/sloppy) site (http://treazy.freefronthost.com/home.php) and here is the incorrect (new/less sloppy) site (http://wsource.freefronthost.com/test.html). Now to the problem:

Whenever you hover your mouse over the links on the menu on the new one, the hover-background doesnt fill up the whole space. There's a small area above each link and below each link that doesnt get filled in.

What's causing the problem?

_Aerospace_Eng_
03-06-2005, 03:21 AM
i see you have some link psuedo class codes clashing, like u have more than one a:link and stuff like that but the answer to your problem i believe would to use display:block; for your different link states and give them widths of 100% try that and see if that gives u the effect u wanted

cfc
03-06-2005, 03:36 AM
The widths don't seem to be the problem; he's asking how the heights of the nav links when rolled over can match the heights of the list item elements that contain them (I think).

The solution (at least it worked with FF's CSS editing feature):
Add this to the style definition for class style2:


.style2 {
...
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
}


and add this to your anchor tag style definition:


a {
...
line-height: 1.5em;
}


HTH,

Craig



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum