...

View Full Version : ftp mget command



weronpc
02-21-2005, 11:10 PM
Hello, how come I cannot copy the directory by using the mget for ftp?
------------------------------------------------
ftp> mget -i *
200 Type set to A.
mget sub_test? y
200 PORT command successful.
550 sub_test: The system cannot find the file specified.
------------------------------------------------

sub_test is a directory.

Anyone know how to copy everything within a directory by using ftp command?

aman
02-22-2005, 04:40 AM
I don't believe there is a command to copy a directory with all it's contents. You'll have to make local directories and copy each file over untill you have them all. You can run ftp with a batch file to make it easier.

weronpc
02-22-2005, 05:20 AM
I am not freaking out at you, aman... but I just don't understand, why do people answer a thread when they don't have the answer. aman, what ever you told me is not what I am asking for.

PEOPLE! why did you answer? you don't have the answer... :mad:

aman
02-22-2005, 05:56 AM
What? I answered your question. Perhaps you don't understand what I said.

mgets does not copy directories, only files. But you knew that from reading the documentation, right? I gave you a solution because you are expecting something to do what it wasn't programmed to do.

weronpc
02-22-2005, 06:02 AM
My bad, I apologize aman, I was in a bad mood, sorry.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum