...

View Full Version : Suckerfish Dropdowns being covered by form controls



DanHibiki
02-21-2005, 03:56 PM
http://www.kpdk.com/new/

I came across the suckerfish dropdowns a couple months ago and fell in love with them and determined the next time I redid the company site I would include them. Right now I am working up the layout and testing it in various browsers. Of course everything worked fine in Firefox and Opera, but in IE the first dropdown is covered by the search form on the left. Any ideas? I am pretty sure this should go in the scripting forum since I will probably have to end up writing up a script that will surround the sub-list in an Iframe, but I was really hoping that there was a CSS option I was forgetting about. Any help would be appreciated.

mcdougals4all
02-21-2005, 07:29 PM
Have a read through this thread.

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=28261

DanHibiki
02-21-2005, 08:58 PM
I had kind of figured that was going to be the only way, but I was really hoping for something different. Thanks all the same.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum