...

View Full Version : Accidentally covering ads... Please help before my site is shut down!!



MagicalChair
02-19-2005, 04:50 PM
This is kind of ironic... But anyway, on my site I downloaded a template to put into effect on my site, and I found that it covers up the ad at the top which is required since I have a free account. Can you tell me what the problem is and how to fix it? The page is at http://www.magicalchair.s5.com/newpage/index1.html
Please help me before my site is shut down!!

cfc
02-19-2005, 05:52 PM
It's because your top <div> is absolutely positioned at the top of the page and z-indexed higher than the ad.

Do something with this line:


<div id="Layer1" style="position:absolute; width:621; height:72; z-index:1; left: 130px; top: 0px"><img src="top.jpg" width="621" height="72"></div>

chilipie
02-19-2005, 07:24 PM
Accidentally covering ads... Please help before my site is shut down!!

Aren't you the guy that was asking for a JS snippet to remove the ads...that is ironic :D .

MagicalChair
02-19-2005, 09:20 PM
Thanks, that fixed it.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum