...

View Full Version : round corners (bear with me)



Roach
02-17-2005, 10:02 PM
Okey

i want round corners but i dont want a heading in there

basically my code looks like so:

Here is the page if you want to look at it --> The Problem (http://files.klastos.com/cv/cv_example.html)



<div id="skills">
<span>
<ul>
<li>One</li>
<li>Two</li>
<li>Three</li>
<li>Four</li>
</ul>
</span>
</div>




#skills
{
height:131px;
width:90%;
background:#FFFFFF url(blue.gif) no-repeat top left;

margin:10px 0px 5px 20px;
font-size:0.95em;

padding-left:10px;
padding-bottom:10px;
}

#skills span
{
background:#FFFFFF url(left.gif) right top no-repeat;
float:right;
padding-right:10px;
}


Is there anyway of doing this without a h2 header in there, simply because i want the list in there on its own, having a header in there will ruin its look.

I tried with span and it just wont go right

Any help or will i just have to format the h2 header and work from there

Roach
02-17-2005, 10:08 PM
Even when i use a nested div i still get only 3 corners working properly

Problem 2 (http://files.klastos.com/cv/cv_example2.html)

mjohn117
02-17-2005, 10:59 PM
there is a way to use css to make rounded corners, but it only works in mozilla/firefox. I guess that doesn't help much.

rmedek
02-17-2005, 11:02 PM
Since you're using a fixed width div, you could apply the top left and right corners as a background of the <div> the list is in, and the bottom left and right corners as the background for the <ul>... no nested divs necessary...

Roach
02-18-2005, 12:12 AM
how do you mean, are you saying do one background outside of css and the other inside of css

if you look at the page i havent opted for four corners (kinda stupid) so im not really sure of what you mean, if you can elabourate i would be greatful

rmedek
02-18-2005, 12:59 AM
No, I mean let one block element take care of one set of corners and let another take care of another.

Here's a link to an example I typed up:

http://richardmedek.com/temp/example8.htm

It's simple, but it should provide a springboard for what you need... Hope this helps,

Roach
02-19-2005, 03:34 PM
thanks alot

i didnt really want to bump this to the top but credit where credit is due :thumbsup:

rmedek
02-19-2005, 07:45 PM
Hey, you're supposed to (http://www.codingforums.com/postguide.htm). I'm glad it worked for you :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum